Effective date: March 5th, 2018
Billing Expiration downgrade:
When you create an account, it is set to auto-renew, but if there are not enough funds, or the card has expired, and the renewal fails, it will be downgraded to a free plan within 30 days and your storage limits will be decreased to those offered by the free plan.
Free Account Features:
· 1 Active Project
· 2 GB Storage
· Screenwriting (writing section of a Script-schedule document type) only
· Group and 1-to-1 Chat (no push-to-talk functionality)
· Read-Only Collaboration
· File Management
· Cast & Crew Lists
If your account is over the storage limits on the free plan, your files can still be accessible, though it will not be possible to add or create new ones. Additionally, any document types and functionality not available to the Free Tier are reverted to the rules of the free account (for example on Script-Schedules, only the writing section will be available and only the document owner can edit it [other users may still view it])
You will only be able to access the most recent project you edited.
Suspending an organization/team can only be done by the owner. If an account is suspended:
- The files cannot be interacted with until the account is unsuspended (other users who navigate to a direct link to a document get a “The document is not available because this organization’s account is currently suspended” message)
- Only the most recent 10,000 messages (and their audio files) will be searchable and viewable upon reactivating, anything beyond that will be deleted.
- You are always billed at the beginning of each month, there is no refund if you suspend your account before the end of the month (starts whenever you make payment). If you suspend an account then unsuspend that account before the end of a paid month, your credit for the month will still apply till 30 days of when you made payment.
- If you unsuspend an account that no longer has any payment credits, a payment will be due in order to unsuspend it (or you can revert to the free account); this payment will then become a 30 day credit on the account.
Deleting organization/team can only be done by the owner. If an account is deleted:
- Your account will remain in a suspended state for 30-90 days before permanent final deletion:
- If the account is restored in that time, only the most recent 10,000 messages (and their audio files) will be searchable and viewable, anything beyond that will have been deleted immediately on the initial deletion by you.
- Your files cannot be interacted with and any links will return a “file not found” for all the production’s documents under an organization.
- If you restore an account that no longer has any payment credits, a payment will be due in order to unsuspend it; this payment will then become a 30 day credit on the account.